COFFEE CLUB PLANS AND CHEAP FAST FOOD DEALS

I am not going to advise you on where to get your morning Cup of Sanity…but offer what I have discovered, and my highly biased opinions…lol. My rating scale is from 2 thumbs down to 2 thumbs up. [Note: Yes….most times I will be making coffee in my Van, but social animal that I am, and living urban most of the time, I do avail myself of cafes and restaurants, as well. True..it’s not Cowboy Coffee or Solar Coffee, but it’s Coffee for Pete’s sake! ]

PANERA BREAD:  Honestly….What’s not to LIKE?!……….2 thumbs up

They give you free wifi and have a number of tables with electricity, so you can charge your battery as you enjoy coffee and maybe one of their awesome bagels or pastries. If you join their email club, they give you surprise freebies…….yummmm!

Now to the nitty gritty………….

I purchased a nice metal travel mug from them for $10.50. After that you get your drinks be it coffee or fountain service for a discounted price of $1.16, The full price of a coffee is $1.79. Also the first use of the mug, comped the coffee price, so 10.50 – 1.79 = 9.21. 63 cents saving every time , and it seems like I get a free bagel or $1 off something about every other time I go.

I also avail myself of a few condiment packages and napkins when I go. I have no room in my cooler for large bottles of condiments, so YES…I AVAIL MYSELF OF FREE CONDIMENTS WHENEVER I CAN……..Panera has all kinds of sugar, mayo, relish, ketchup, salt, pepper, and butter pats are avail. I do love it when I can find mayo……..

My review is……..I wish they’d lower the travel mug special price to like 50cents, but I give this place a 2 thumbs up review

**********************************************************************************************************

STARBUCKS       1 thumb down…….they do have wifi after all

They have great coffee and are all over the place, so I checked on their coffee cup club, yesterday.

OMG………………they have an assortment of cups /mugs to purchase, but only give you 16 cents off the price when you use it. I’m sorry………..it peeved me a little bit, so I just said loudly….Guess I won’t be buying one of those! I made no purchase that day.

If someone knows that they do any kind of a good deal for folks, please enlighten me.

*********************************************************************************************************

EINSTEIN BROS BAGELS…….1 thumb up

I know they have a coffee cup plan, but haven’t checked out the details yet. They have awesome bagels as well!

*******************************************************************************************************

MICKEY D’S……….1 thumb up

They have wifi, and one can get the hottest coffee on the planet for around 60 cents, if I remember correctly…for a small or ‘senior’s coffee. No condiments sitting out anymore…but if you ask, they grudgingly give you appropriate ones for what you ordered. You have to say…I need two dressing packets..or 4 ketchup packets, or you get only one. Be specific when ordering from them.

My best deals there are ordering a plain biscuit, with butter and jam……can’t remember the cost, but it’s cheap and filling.   And the double cheeseburger for around 1.50.

I will update, as I have receipts to go by.

*******************************************************************************************************

WENDY’S……………….2 Thumbs up

I haven’t bought coffee there yet, but I frequent it for their $1 menu. I have my favs, but they have several items on the $1 menu. I don’t know if they all offer wifi, but the one in Palm Bay , Fl on Palm bay Rd. does. Will have to ask about that to see if it’s nationwide.

My fav’s:

Jr. bacon cheeseburger…….everything on it…….$1

Baked potato with sour cream and chives…$1

*******************************************************************************************************

Will update this list as I experience The Road.

2 comments
  1. Trisha said:

    Hi there! found your website blog on vandwellers, I think. I just found that site, and Bob’s cheapRVliving sites. I am thrilled to know there are other people who are only freedom crazy and not an alcoholic, drug addict or paranod skitzo out there doing what I love doing!

    • Trisha,
      Lol…..I am no smoke, drink, drug…..into artsy crafty, and beach walking…meditation….love movies and coffee shops. I make howdy friends everywhere I go. I look like your typical modern 50ish woman…nice top/capris….look like I have bucks and am on a little vacation. Mine is just a permanent vacation…..lol. I hope to meet some nice folk along the way….maybe our paths will cross one day. if you do a blog, i’ll subscribe to it!
      Joy

Leave a Reply

