COZY FOR WATER BOTTLE

Pretty in Pink…………..

My pally Dove bought a water bottle with an ice stick and filter on it, for her ‘work water’. She asked me to make a cute cozy for it. This is a simple craft I can do on the road. Gift your friends and make while sitting around chatting. Most everyone uses water bottles or soda cans.

I stuck one crochet hook in a pen holder slot, in my laptop case.

RECIPIE:

Slip stitch 4 stitches….and join to create a circle

Crochet 6-8 stitches …as many as will fit in the first row

Do two stitches in each space in the next row……increasing

Next row….two stitches….then one stitch..in the spaces

Continue till it almost goes to the bottom of the can…..usually only three rows will do it.

Then just single crochet ..not adding any stitches in rows till as high as you want.

You can end there…or make a fancier edging, by doing last row of …slip st., single cr, double cr, single cr, slip st…in pattern….makes it sort of ruffled looking. It’s what I did on this one.

I used 100% cotton yarn on this one…not a lot of stretch, but worked fine and is very absorbent of moisture.

The water bottle…neekid

Pretty in Pink Cozy

4 comments
  1. Janet said:

    Hi Joy

    Have been reading here for a few days and decided to follow. I am about your age and travel in a minivan–a Dodge Grand Caravan. I’m not a van full timer, just a van tripper. I use mine for long extended trips that I could not afford to do otherwise.

    I am looking for a post of yours that I can no longer find….dd you take it down, or did I simply dream that it was here? It was about having someone that was on the lookout for something larger than a minivan for you, something perhaps large enough that even you and a friend could travel in. I came back back and looked for the post and can not find it, and thought it was here either yesterday or the day before.

    • Actually I posted that comment on the van Dwellers site. Yes will be trying for work…to save up $…..and keep on look out for something more suitable for full time living, where a pally can come along , as well.

  2. Janet said:

    That’s where it was, so glad I wasn’t loosing my last marble. I hope you are able to find a travel pal. I searched for a couple years for a travel friend and decided to just go ahead and go by myself. While there are pros and cons to both, I still yearn for someone to share travel experiences with.

  3. Janet, How is that working out? Are U in a mini van or something bigger? What area of country are U in?

Leave a Reply

